The roles and responsibilities of each agency operating in Ireland to combat human trafficking is outlined in the following document:

Statement of Roles and Responsibilities... (.pdf)

File type:  PDF 
File size: 62 KB

The agencies covered under the remit of the document include:

  1. The Anti-Human Trafficking Unit
  2. An Garda Síochána
  3. The Reception and Integration Agency
  4. The Department of Employment Affairs and Social Protection
  5. The Legal Aid Board
  6. The Health Service Executive
  7. The Irish Naturalisation and Immigration Service
  8. The International Protection Office and the International Protection Appeals Tribunal (formerly ORAC and RAT respectively)
  9. The Workplace Relations Commission (formerly NERA)